Dutch coach Dick Advocaat has announced his provisional 23-man squad for the Euro 2004 finals in Portugal.

There were no surprises in a selection which comprises a mix of youth and experience.

Holland face Germany, Latvia and the Czech Republic in what is arguably the toughest group at the finals.

Goalkeepers:Edwin van der Sar (Fulham, England), Ronald Waterreus (PSV Eindhoven), Sander Westerveld (Real Sociedad, Spain)
Defenders: Michael Reiziger (Barcelona, Spain), Johnny Heitinga (Ajax Amsterdam), Jaap Stam (Lazio, Italy), Frank de Boer (Rangers, Scotland), Giovanni van Bronckhorst (Barcelona, Spain), Wilfred Bouma (PSV Eindhoven)
: Rafael van der Vaart (Ajax Amsterdam), Wesley Sneijder (Ajax Amsterdam), Edgar Davids (Barcelona, Spain), Clarence Seedorf (Milan, Italy), Philip Cocu (Barcelona, Spain), Boudewijn Zenden (Middlesbrough, England), Mark van Bommel (PSV Eindhoven)
Forwards: Ruud van Nistelrooy (Manchester United, England), Patrick Kluivert (Barcelona, Spain), Pierre van Hooijdonk (Fenerbahce, Turkey), Roy Makaay (Bayern Munich, Germany), Edwin van der Meijder (Inter Milan, Italy), Marc Overmars (Barcelona, Spain), Arjen Robben (PSV Eindhoven).