The nominees for the 2004 CAF African Player of the Year award have been unveiled.

Las year’s winner, Barcelona’s Cameroonian striker Samuel Eto’o, is again nominated. H eill contest the award with Porto’s South African striker Benni McCarthy, Monaco’s Togolese forward Emmanuel Adebayor, Ivorian striker Didier Drogba of Chelsea, and Bolton Wanderers Nigerian international Jay-Jay Okocha.

Internazionale Milano’s Nigerian striker Obafemi Martins and Bordeaux’s Marouane Chamakh are among three nominees for the young player award.

African Footballer of the Year: Emmanuel Adebayor (Monaco and Togo), Didier Drogba (Chelsea and Ivory Coast), Samuel Eto’o (Barcelona and Cameroon), Benni McCarthy (FC Porto and South Africa), Jay-Jay Okocha (Bolton Wanderers and Nigeria)

Team of the Year: Ivory Coast, Morocco, Tunisia

Club of the Year: Enyimba (Nigeria), Etoile Sahel (Tunisia), Hearts of Oak (Ghana)

Coach of the Year: Okey Emordi (Enyimba, Nigeria), Badou Ezaki (Morocco), Roger Lemerre (Tunisia)

Goalkeeper of the Year: Ali Boumnijel (Club Africain and Tunisia), Vincent Enyeama (Enyimba and Nigeria), Idriss Carlos Kameni (Espanyol, Spain and Cameroon)

Young Player of the Year: Marouane Chamakh (Bordeaux, France and Morocco), Ahmed Fathi (Ismaili and Egypt), Obafemi Martins (Inter Milan, Italy and Nigeria)

Best African Champions League player: Zoubeir Baya (Etoile Sahel, Tunisia), Vincent Enyeama (Enyimba, Nigeria), Ali Zitouni (Esperance, Tunisia)

African legends award: Mahmoud Al Khatib (Egypt), Pierre Kalala (DR Congo), George Weah (Liberia)