Club America
The Mexican side came from a goal behind at half-time to beat Montreal Impact 5-3 on aggregate and win the CONCACAF Champions League Final.

Bayern Munich
Became German champions for a third successive season after Wolfsburg’s 1-0 loss to Borussia Monchengladbach on Sunday.

Eden Hazard
The Chelsea midfielder was named PFA Player of the Year. Tottenham Hotspur’s Harry Kane won the the young player’s award.

Auckland City
The New Zealanders are champions of Oceania for a fifth successive season, beating compatriots Team Wellington on penalties in the OFC Champions League Final in Suva, Fiji.

Crowned champions of Chile for the first time in their history as they secure the clausura title with a game to spare.


Arjen Robben injury

Arjen Robben’s season is over after he suffered a calf injury in Bayern’s defeat to Borussia Dortmund.

Arjen Robben
The Dutch winger tore calf muscles on his return to action after five weeks out injured and will miss the rest of Bayern Munich’s season, including their Champions League semi-final against Barcelona.

The financially stricken Italian side are finally relegated from Serie A after losing 4-0 at Lazio.


Benfica’s 0-0 draw with Porto brought to an end one of the most remarkable sequences in European football. It was the first time in 93 matches that the Lisbon side had failed to score at home. An incredible run of matches that dates back to 2009.