Spain coach Luis Aragones has named a 22-man squad for the World Cup play-off against Slovakia.

The opening match of the two leg play-off will be played on November 12 with the return game taking place four days later.

Goalkeepers: Iker Casillas (Real Madrid), Pepe Reina (Liverpool)

Defenders: Carles Puyol (Barcelona), Carlos Marchena (Valencia), Sergio Ramos (Real Madrid), Pablo Ibanez (Atletico Madrid), Juanito (Real Betis), Michel Salgado (Real Madrid), Asier del Horno (Chelsea)

Midfielders: Xavi (Barcelona), Xabi Alonso (Liverpool), Antonio Lopez (Atletico Madrid), Luis Garcia (Liverpool), Vicente (Valencia), David Albelda (Valencia), Alberto Rivera (Real Betis), Ruben Baraja (Valencia)

Forwards: Raul (Real Madrid), Fernando Torres (Atletico Madrid), David Villa (Valencia), Jose Antonio Reyes (Arsenal), Fernando Morientes (Liverpool)


Kelsey Media Ltd
The Granary, Downs Court
Yalding Hill
Kent ME18 6AL
01959 541444

© 2021 Kelsey Media Ltd