UEFA have unveiled the seedings for the 2008 European Championships.

The top seeding goes to holders Greece, who will share their ranking with England, Holland, Portugal, Czech Republic, France and Sweden.

Perennial big guns Italy and Germany are in the second group along with Croatia, Turkey, Poland, Spain and Romania.

Hosts Switzerland and Austria qualify automatically for the 16-team tournament and the draw for the group stage will take place 27 January.

The seedings for each country have been based on qualifying for Euro 2004 and next summer’s World Cup in Germany.

The 50 teams will be split into six groups of seven and one of eight with the winners and runners-up qualifying for the tournament.