Raymond Domenech has named his squad for next month’s World Cup qualifiers against Ireland and Cyprus.

Domenech has called up Juventus defender Jonathan Zebina for the first time. There is a recall for Roma’s Olivier Dacourt, while Rio Mavuba of Bordeaux is included after being granted French citizenship

France host Ireland at the Stade de France on October 9 before travelling to Cyprus on October 13.


Goalkeepers: Fabien Barthez (Olympique Marseille), Gregory Coupet (Olympique Lyon)

Defenders: Jean-Alain Boumsong (Rangers, Scotland), Patrice Evra (Monaco), William Gallas (Chelsea, England), Gael Givet (Monaco), Bernard Mendy (Paris St Germain), Mickael Silvestre (Manchester United, England), Sebastien Squillaci (Monaco), Jonathan Zebina (Juventus, Italy)

Midfielders: Olivier Dacourt (AS Roma, Italy) Alou Diarra (RC Lens), Rio Mavuba (Girondins Bordeaux), Patrick Vieira (Arsenal, England)

Forwards: Djibril Cisse (Liverpool, England), Ludovic Giuly (Barcelona, Spain), Sidney Govou (Olympique Lyon), Thierry Henry (Arsenal, England), Robert Pires (Arsenal, England), David Trezeguet (Juventus, Italy), Sylvain Wiltord (Olympique Lyon)