England coach Steve McClaren has named his squad for the crucial Euro 2008 ties against Israel and Andorra.

Manchester City’s Joey Barton, Aston Villa’s Gareth Barry and Chelsea’s Shaun Wright-Phillips have been left out after the defeat against Spain.

Liverpool skipper Steven Gerrard is set to be named on the right of a four-man midfield which will feature Owen Hargreaves and Frank Lampard in the middle.

England squad:
Goalkeepers: Robinson (Tottenham), Foster (Man Utd, on loan at Watford), Carson (Liverpool, on loan at Charlton).

Defenders: G Neville (Man Utd), Richards (Man City), Ferdinand (Man Utd), Terry (Chelsea, capt), Woodgate (Real Madrid, on loan at Middlesbrough), Carragher (Liverpool), A Cole (Chelsea), P Neville (Everton).

Midfielders: Gerrard (Liverpool), Hargreaves (Bayern Munich), Lampard (Chelsea), Lennon (Tottenham), Parker (Newcastle), Carrick (Man Utd), Dyer (Newcastle), Downing (Middlesbrough).

Forwards: Johnson (Everton), Rooney (Man Utd), Defoe (Tottenham), Bent (Charlton).