Russia have named their squad for the World Cup Group Three qualifier against Estonia in Krasnodar on November 17.

Lokomotiv Moscow captain Dmitry Loskov was among five players recalled by coach Georgy Yartsev for this month’s World Cup qualifier at home to Estonia.

Yartsev also included fellow midfielders Igor Semshov and Vladimir Bystrov along with full backs Alexei Berezutsky and Roman Sharonov in his 26-man squad, dropping defender Denis Kolodin and midfielder Lyubomir Kantonistov.

Russia will be looking to bounce back from their previous qualifier – a humiliating 7-1 defeat to Portugal.

Goalkeepers: Sergei Ovchinnikov (Lokomotiv Moscow), Vyacheslav Malafeyev (Zenit St Petersburg), Igor Akinfeyev (CSKA Moscow)

Defenders: Sergei Ignashevich (CSKA Moscow), Alexei Berezutsky (CSKA Moscow), Vadim Yevseyev (Lokomotiv Moscow), Dmitry Sennikov (Lokomotiv Moscow), Roman Sharonov (Rubin Kazan), Alexei Bugayev (Torpedo Moscow), Alexander Anyukov (Krylya Sovietov Samara)

Midfielders: Alexei Smertin (Chelsea), Dmitry Alenichev (Spartak Moscow), Dmitry Loskov (Lokomotiv Moscow), Dmitry Khokhlov (Lokomotiv Moscow), Marat Izmailov (Lokomotiv Moscow), Rolan Gusev (CSKA Moscow), Yevgeny Aldonin (CSKA Moscow), Igor Semshov (Torpedo Moscow), Andrei Karayka (Krylya Sovietov Samara), Vladimir Bystrov (Zenit St Petersburg), Denis Boyarintsev (Rubin Kazan)

Forwards: Dmitry Sychev (Lokomotiv Moscow), Dmitry Bulykin (Dynamo Moscow), Alexander Kerzhakov (Zenit St Petersburg), Andrei Arshavin (Zenit St Petersburg), Dmitry Kirichenko (CSKA Moscow).