Mocked in Argentina as Club Atlético Sin Libertadores de América, San Lorenzo finally put that joke to bed when they defeated Nacional to win the Libertadores Cup for the first time. A Néstor Ortigoza penalty was enough for Pope's chosen team to earn a 2-1 aggregate win and become the 9th Argentina side to win the trophy.