The past winners of World Soccer’s Player of the Year award read like a who’s who of the greatest players of the past quarter-century.

Who will be the next winner? This is your chance to select your player of the year, as well as the outstanding manager and team.

In 2004, the candidates for the player award are numerous, with no obvious favourite. Will it be a member of the victorious Greek national side from Euro 2004? Or maybe Deco, the star of Porto’s Champions League triumph? Or possibly one of the outstanding players from Europe’s leading domestic leagues: Thierry Henry in England, Andrii Shevchenko in Italy and Ronaldinho in Spain.

For the Manager award, Otto Rehhagel will be a strong contender after masterminding Greece’s win in Portugal. Jose Mourinho, coach of European champions Porto, now with Chelsea, will also be in the running.

Will Greece’s extraordinary Euro 2004 achievement be enough to win them the Team award? Arsenal’s record unbeaten run is bound to attract votes, but what about Porto, UEFA Cup winners Valencia, Copa America winners Brazil, or Olympic gold medallists Argentina?

You can vote via by email by clicking here: World Soccer Vote

Please mark your email Awards.

2004 Player of the Year

2004 Team of the Year

2004 Manager of the Year