Diego Forlan has been recalled to the Uruguay squad three months afterr refusing to play for the national team.

The striker, who along with Alvaro Recoba withdrew as a reult of Jorge Fossati’s selection policies.

However, Fossati and Forlan have since resolved their dispute and the in-form Villarreal striker Villarreal striker has been recallled for the forthcoming World Cup qualifiers against Brazil and Chile.

Goalkeepers: Fabian Carini (Internazionale).
Defenders: Carlos Diogo (River Plate), Diego Lopez (Cagliari), Diego Lugano (Sao Paulo), Paolo Montero (Juventus), Dario Rodriguez (Schalke 04), Guillermo Rodriguez (Atlas).
Midfielders: Gonzalo De Los Santos (Mallorca), Javier Delgado (Saturn), Pablo Garcia (Osasuna), Ruben Olivera (Juventus), Martin Parodi (Olimpia), Diego Perez (Monaco), Mario Regueiro (Racing Santander), Marcelo Sosa (Atletico Madrid).
Forwards: Javier Chevanton (Monaco), Diego Forlan (Villarreal), Richard Morales (Osasuna), Vicente Sanchez (Toluca), Dario Silva (Sevilla), Marcelo Zalayeta (Juventus).